Skip to main content

Welcome

The Equity, State and Federal Programs, & Accountability Department of PVUSD provides high-quality professional development and assistance related to the implementation of State and Federal Programs, English Learner Services and Parent Engagement.

The unit assists in equipping administrators, staff ,and our community with the support, skills, knowledge and opportunities to provide equitable services to students and families.

Organizational Chart

Click on image for details

Administrative Team

Michael Berman
Director
michael_berman@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2612

Marwa Yousofzoy
Coordinator EL Programs 
marwa_yousofzoy@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2582

Christina Oakden 
Administrative Secretary
christina_oakden@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2612

Jessica Costa
Department Accountant
jessica_costa@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2613

Virginia Gonzales 
District Translator
virginia_gonzales@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2962

Parent Engagement

Ruby Vasquez
TOSA, Parent Ed Trainer

ruby_vasquez@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2416

Brenda Guzman
Parent Ed Specialist
brenda_guzman@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2581

Maria Aguilera
Parent Ed Specialist
maria_aguilera@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2598

EL Monitoring

Erica Cobbs
Data Entry Assistant
erica_cobbs@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2574

Vanessa Aromin
Data Entry Assistant
vanessa_aromin@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 2576

Rosalva (Rose) Kajisa
Testing Technician
rosalva_kajisa@pvusd.net
(831) 786-2100 ext. 6745