Skip to main content

Accounting

Title: Contact Information:

Lynn Sales, Account Technician
AP Vendors D-I, Personal & Mileage Reimbursements,

Travel & Conference, Child Care Providers, Scholarship Payments,

Accounts Receivable, COE/County Deposits, Bus Pass Refunds,

Parent Refunds

786-2100, Ext. 2501
lynn_sales@pvusd.net

Guadalupe Velasco, Account Technician

AP Vendors R-Z, Scholarship Payments, County Deposits

786-2100, Ext. 2502
guadalupe_velasco@pvusd.net

Elizabeth Rivera, Account Technician

AP Vendors J-Q, Palace, Utilities, Bond

786-2100, Ext. 2503
elizabeth_rivera@pvusd.net

Carlos Aguilar, Account Technician

AP Vendors A-C, Amazon, Daily Deposits, Cash Log 

786-2100, Ext. 2505
carlos_aguilar@pvusd.net
Christina Koda , Accounting Manager 786-2100, Ext. 2506
christina_koda@pvusd.net

Imelda Hernandez, Staff Accountant
Charge outs, Credit card audits and charge outs, Deposits,

Bank reconciliations, Cash reconciliations, Stale Date tracking,

Scholarship requirement audit and payment approval

786-2100, Ext. 2507
imelda_hernandez@pvusd.net

Activities and Services

General Responsibilities

Reconciliation, Oversite, Audit, Compliance of all District/Site Cash (A/P, A/R, Cash Transfers)

Reconciliation, Oversite, Audit, Compliance of all District/Site Credit

Reconciliation, Oversite, Audit, Compliance of all District/Site Banking and Investments

General Ledger Balancing

Inter-departmental subledger charges

IRS, State Franchise Tax, and BOE Filings

EDD Contractor Filings

Advanced Placement/IB District Coordination

Student Scholarships

Record Retention Coordination

 

Forms, Procedures, and Links

Board Policy - Booster Clubs       CALcard Credit Card Recap Sheet        Conference Attendance Form

 

ASB Training Materials                Report of Cash Receipts                                Request Bill Out.doc

 

Cash Receipt                                 Cash Receipt Combo                            Cash Receipt Bus Pass

 

Mileage Chart updated 2017       Mileage Claim Form 2010.doc          How to Request Billing.doc

             

2010-13 Vendors Over 150K        Reimbursement Packet                     Reimbursement Claim Form Updated 2019

 

FAQ - Reimbursements                Food Guidelines FY 15/16                   Gift Card and Award Procedure