Finance and Budget

Pajaro Valley Unified School District finance division provides accounting, payroll, finance and budget services to all schools in the district, including five charter schools.  The department maintains budget and expenditures data for a general fund budget of $164 million.

Financial and Budget Reports and Presentations

Audit Reports

Policies and Procedures

FINANCE DEPTARTMENT DIRECT LINE:

FAX:

 (831) 786-2304

 (831) 728-4288

 Helen Bellonzi, Director of Finance

 (831) 786-2304
helen_bellonzi@pvusd.net

 Penney Colburn
  District Attendance Specialist
  District Attendance Reporting

 (831) 786-2100, Ext. 2624
penney_colburn@pvusd.net

 Carmen Calderon, Budget Analyst

 (831) 786-2100, Ext. 2623
carmen_calderon@pvusd.net

 Christina Koda, Senior Accountant

 (831) 786-2100, Ext. 2630
christina_koda@pvusd.net

 Vickie Davis, Staff Accountant

 (831) 786-2100, Ext. 2629
vickie_davis@pvusd.net

 Betty Santos, Staff Accountant  (831) 786-2100, Ext. 2627
betty_santos@pvusd.net
 Catharine Griffen, Staff Accountant  (831) 786-2100, Ext. 2628
catharine_griffen@pvusd.net

Sheri Bowers, MAA/LEA/Special Projects Accountant

(831) 786-2100, Ext.2622

sheri_bowers@pvusd.net

Finance and Budget Activities and Services

  • Modernization and Construction Accounting
  • Monitoring expenditures to stay within budgets
    • Categorical
    • Special Education
    • Food Service
    • General Fund
    • Adult Education
    • Child Development
    • Foundation Trust Funds
    • Deferred maintenance
  • Student Attendance/ADA calculations
  • Budget Planning and Projections
  • Organizing and Reporting
  • Position Control
  • Purchase Order funds checking