CTE Advisory Committee

This page will be devoted to Career Technical Education.  This will include our programs in our Career Pathways and the work that is being done by our CTE Advisory Committee.

 

PVUSD Career Technical Education Advisory Committee Members

Members  Title Email
  Rachel Mayo   Dean of Education Centers, Watsonville & Scotts Valley   rmayo@cabrillo.edu
  Jim Booth   Owner, Jim Booth Swim Pools   jimswimbooth@aol.com
  Ray Kaupp   Director, Workforce Development   Rakaupp@cabrillo.educ
  Tom AmRhein   Manager, Naturipe and Grower   toma@naturipe.com
  Candy McCarty   Retired School Teacher   Candance77@att.net
  Murray Fonte   Engineer for the City of Watsonville   murray.fonte@cityofwatsonville.org
  Vonnie Lemke   PORT Interpreter, State of California Parks and Rec   Vonnie.Lemke@parks.ca.gov
  James Howe   Assistant Director ROP   jhowes@santacruz.k12.ca.us
  Larry Willis   Owner of Willis Contruction   lwillis@pre-cast.org
  Murry Schekman   Assistant Superintendent, Secondary Education   murry_schekman@pvusd.net
  Tim Hurd   ROP Teacher   tim_hurd@pvusd.net
  Andrea Mollenauer   Caterer and Event Designer   andrea@lifestyleculinary.com
  Bret Smith   Hospitality  
  Maureen Barber   Retired School Counselor  
  Nguyet Manh   ROP Teacher    nguyet_manh@pvusd.net

 

The Core Indicators are representative of our students who have gone through a Career Technical Education sequence of courses.   The levels of proficiency on the High School Exit Exam are monitored by the State and the District.    This link will lead you to these core indicators and district plans to address areas that are in need of improvement.    

 

Perkins Handbook

 

2014-15 Agenda & Notes

September 23, 2014

 

2013-14 Agendas & Notes

November 5, 2013

December 18, 2013

February 19, 2014

May 20, 2014

 

2013-14 Perkins Pathways

Aptos High

AVCI

Pajaro Valley High

Watsonville High

 

2012-13 Agendas & Notes